The ABCs of Me

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I have seen many other blogs do this post and thought it would be fun and an interesting way for my readers to get to know me a little better!
A. Available or Married?
Married - still a newlywed! (Is it after 1 year that I can't call us that anymore?)

B. Book?
I used to read so much, and now I just can't find anytime to sit down and read a good book. I'm building a list right now of books that I want to read by the Spring -- any suggestions?

C. Cake or pie?
Cake, never been a big fan of pie.

D. Drink of choice?
 Coke Cola, Water or Coffee

E. Essential item?
Lip balm and my cellphone.

F. Favorite color?
Pink.

G. Game to play or watch?
We love to support our local Ontario Hockey League team and go to every Saturday game that we can through the entire season. Go Bulls Go!

H. Hometown?
Tweed, Ontario. Made famous thanks to a murder case involving Colonel Russell Williams and Elvis sightings!

I. Indulgence?
Chips & Dip, as well as a good massage.

J. Job?
I am currently part time as a graphic designer and jewellery designer, as well as full time as an Administrative Assistant. Also, completing my Office Administration Certificate through online courses at a local college.

K. Kids names?
Cleatus and Crawal .. My fur babies are both 9 years old.

L. Life is incomplete without?
Love.

M. Music group or singer?
One of my favourites of all time still has to be Rascal Flatts.

N. Number of siblings?
Two older brothers.

O. Oranges or Apples?
Definitely apples. Oranges always taste so sour and bitter to me.

P. Phobias or fears?
Frogs, heights, failing

Q. Favorite quote? 



R. Reasons to smile?
My husband, my cats and my family and friends. I try to take things as they come and make everything into a positive. Try to, anyway.

S. Season?
It's a toss up between Fall and Spring. The reason is simple, here in Canada we have extremely hot summers and extremely cold and snowy winters. Therefore, I like the middle of the road which means Spring/Fall. For some reason, both of those seasons seem really short compared to our long Summer and Winter seasons!

T. Tattoo? 
 The day I turned 'legal' (18 here in Canada) I went out the very next day and got a tattoo. I chose something that would remind me about my childhood... What did I choose? A pink pony that resembles My Little Pony of the 80's! Yes, I have a pink my little pony on my lower back. Big mistake! At least I don't have to look at it, and most of the time, I try to forget it exists.

U. Unknown fact about me?
Hmm, I am pretty much an open book. Let me see... That I hate orange juice with pulp. Can't stand it!

V. Vegetable?
 Corn, whether its fresh right from the cob or from a can or frozen bag. 

W. Worst Habit?
Biting my nails. They are horrendous and I feel sorry for the woman that has to give me a manicure once I break this terrible habit. Also, anxiety. I have severe social anxiety which strikes at the strangest times.

  X. X-Ray?
Never had one, never broken a bone. (Knock on wood!) Thankfully, I have never even personally gone to an emergency room for anything.

  Y. Your favorite food?
Poutine. If only my arteries could handle eating it everyday..

  Z. Zodiac sign?
Taurus.
 
 

1 comment:

  1. always love that quote!!! such a great reminder.

    ReplyDelete

 

Blog Design by Nudge Media Design | Powered by Blogger